Exploroz, Needs to reward <span class="highlight">Stephen</span> <span class="highlight">L</span> for he's input.

Submitted: Saturday, Nov 19, 2011 at 21:30
ThreadID: 90195 Views:3089 Replies:7 FollowUps:11
I have just read the post about Darian being rewarded for he's effort and well done to him, and it got me thinkin the effort that Stephen L from Clare has put in and gone out of he's way to supply thousands of traverllers with info that we all relay on plaining a trip to the outback aspaecially the info Stephen has provided us about the Cooper Ferry in the past 12 mths has been out standing,and if it's not the ferry he's updating us on Stephen is giving out info left right and centre I my self meet Stephen and Fiona on the Coopers in 2010 at the Birdsville crossing and they are a great couple to have around the fire.So come on Expoloroz team don't you think Stephen's effort needs to be rewarded,i do.Thanks again Sephen for all the info you have provided to us all.GREENDOG

Reply By: Skippype - Saturday, Nov 19, 2011 at 22:02

Saturday, Nov 19, 2011 at 22:02
Greendog !
Let me be the first one to second that. Stephen L has well and truly earned it
Skip
AnswerID: 470449

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Saturday, Nov 19, 2011 at 22:08

Saturday, Nov 19, 2011 at 22:08
Yep bloody Oath.cheers GD
FollowupID: 744938

Follow Up By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Saturday, Nov 19, 2011 at 22:59

Saturday, Nov 19, 2011 at 22:59
OK I'll be third, we wouldn't have gone back over to the Cooper Ferry if not for all the info that Stephen L was giving out, every time I went on the forum Stephen had something on here, also the Sturt Peas at Roxby Downs we definitely would not have seen if not for Stephen's threads.
Thanks again Stephen L.
Deanna

Simba, our much missed baby.

FollowupID: 744942

Follow Up By: Muntoo - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 00:04

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 00:04
One would expect ALOT of people on here to be rewarded for there input.

Seeing as they pay for the right to give that info out, you would think that they would be upgraded to lifetime members or something. Seeing as this is a business and they make money from other peoples hard work.

FollowupID: 744947

Follow Up By: Members Pa & Ma. - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 12:00

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 12:00
Hi GREENDOG,
I agree with you.
Motherhen does a great job too & is so helpful with advice.
Take care, safe travels.
Bye for now Ma.
FollowupID: 744982

Reply By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 00:03

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 00:03
Hi Pete

What is all the fuss about.....LOL

My reward is being here on the forum and sharing accurate information with people that I know will use it for their benefit.

The real reward is to David and Michelle for this great site and allowing people like me to share information to the rest of the world.

Thanks Pete and it was a great time up there on the Cooper, I will second that.

Best Regards

Stephen and Fiona

AnswerID: 470459

Follow Up By: Member - Phil B (WA) - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 06:41

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 06:41
Now Steven, you're being too modest.

Your posts and responses do go well beyond just info.
You go to great depths in your posts/responses and provide heaps of photos to give people an arm chair ride through the place.

Whats more many people including me have corresponded via messages on this site, via email and many times by telephone. At all times you've been willing and eager to help. Then there all of those Trek Notes you put together for the benefit of all.

Well done mate and keep up the good work.
Arise Sir Stephen Knight of the order of ExplorOz.

There is a lot of difference between
‘Human Being’ and ‘Being Human’.

FollowupID: 744952

Follow Up By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 10:15

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 10:15
Hi Phil

Now who is being modest. You have been able to also supply first class reliable information that has helped many travellers, including myself.

For me, you and another EO Member that I have had a lot to do with, none other the famous Mick O, are members that I trust 110% when you and Mick have given me information.

We all belong to the same family here on EO, and that is to help out other travellers when questions are asked.

Well done Phil for your great work as well.

FollowupID: 744965

Follow Up By: fisho64 - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 12:19

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 12:19
Now I know whats meant by the term BRO-MANCE :-)

I agree they should be rewarding members like Stephen L, however Im not a member so have no say!
FollowupID: 744985

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 15:46

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 15:46
G'day mate just thought i'd put it out there,that you do a wounderful job on here and allso not forgetting the others as well.cheer's GD
FollowupID: 744997

Reply By: Rockape - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 08:34

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 08:34
Stephan,
you have supplied some great info over time and I guess your greatest reward is being recognised for youer input.

Have a good one,
RA.
AnswerID: 470469

Follow Up By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 10:21

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 10:21
Hi RA

My only reward is being able to communicate with other like minded people, like yourself that respect the information that is given freely and at time respect what is given back in confidence.

FollowupID: 744967

Follow Up By: GREENDOG ! - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 16:25

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 16:25
T904 Go you big Banger,great stuff mate.
FollowupID: 745001

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 08:53

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 08:53
While we are handing out accolades, I can add a few to the mix.

MickO - outstanding extreme outback experience passed on
Ray - NZ travel planner extraordinaire and Wellington NZ tour guide
KenB - Heart as big as the country
DaveB - Saved my bacon and Wez's in Broken Hill
DennisP - Edinburgh tours and suggestions
Local Hospital - patching up damage

and on the list goes....

My point I guess is, that qwhat we have here is a community that supports and cares for its members, tis why I like it here, as Steven L says above, the reward is being here.

I like that

Bonz

AnswerID: 470471

Follow Up By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 10:22

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 10:22
Hi Bonz

Well said and it is the members that make this great site what it is....THE BEST.

FollowupID: 744968

Reply By: MEMBER - Darian, SA - Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 14:46

Sunday, Nov 20, 2011 at 14:46
All of the above is true of course - my contributions are quite minor, compared to many - but as I understand it, the watch giveaway wasn't a reward for effort - just a simple raffle - for paid up members only (there was a promo to that effect in one newsletter - "join and you may win etc." - existing members were included in the draw) ..........a different concept from the one raised above.
AnswerID: 470492

Reply By: Marion - Monday, Nov 21, 2011 at 15:13

Monday, Nov 21, 2011 at 15:13
I also agree with you GREEBDOG Strephen is always the first to help when you post help with info etc regarding SA.

Many thanks Marion
Talawana
VKS Selcall 2691

AnswerID: 470564

Reply By: ChrisK - Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 at 11:28

Tuesday, Nov 22, 2011 at 11:28
Although I am not a paying member I would agree with the sentiment expressed here. I have as others have always found the information that Stephen place on the site informative & useful.Well done Stephen L...
AnswerID: 470625